Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
September 21, 2014
arrowPress Releases
September 21, 2014
PR Newswire
View All





If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

E McNeill's Expert Blogs

Posted by E McNeill on Sat, 02 Aug 2014 09:30:00 EDT in Programming, Production, Indie
One developerís tribute to Unityís Asset Store.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 28 Jul 2014 05:47:00 EDT in Design, Programming, Indie
How the puzzles in Darknet are procedurally generated.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:29:00 EDT in Design, Console/PC
I hate grinding. Iím fundamentally opposed to it, and Iíve always made an effort to keep it out of all my games. And yet, somehow I had made a game in which you repeat the same task over and over again.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 14 Jul 2014 03:32:00 EDT in Production, Indie
The unofficial strategy guide for Productivity, a time management game about indie game development.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 07 Jul 2014 02:40:00 EDT in Design, Indie
How I discovered that my games were more fun when I didn't have all the answers.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 23 Jun 2014 03:01:00 EDT in Design, Indie
Until about a month and a half ago, my one-man indie game Darknet was going to be an MMO.


Posted by E McNeill on Mon, 26 May 2014 05:01:00 EDT in Design, Console/PC, Indie
Why games shouldn't care about the player.


Posted by E McNeill on Sat, 17 May 2014 09:20:00 EDT in Business/Marketing, Console/PC, Indie, VR
On the culture clash between VR enthusiasts and game devs.


Posted by E McNeill on Sun, 04 May 2014 12:00:00 EDT in Business/Marketing, Indie
What do you call a game that sits between the puzzle, strategy, roguelike, and action genres?


Posted by E McNeill on Fri, 18 Apr 2014 03:04:00 EDT in Design, Indie
A game designer's code.


[Previous] | [Next]