Gamasutra is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.


Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
February 25, 2021
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Press Releases
  First bonus reveals in Vienna Connection pre-order campaign
  Share on Twitter RSS
 
 
01/15/2021
 


[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press.]
Vienna Connection is a fully independent game of Detective line for 1-5 players, in which you command a team of CIA agents during the Cold War conducting secret missions in various European cities. It is January 1977. CIA Headquarters in Langley, Virginia gets wind of Soviet activity in Austria and has no choice but to intervene. The CIA decides to dispatch members of their Special Activities Division (SAD). The game is on.

We can reveal two of the bonuses included in pre-order game pack.
  • Reveal #1 – Political map of Europe (420 x 594 mm): for you to decorate your games room and help you understand more about the various political forces involved in the story.
  • Reveal #2 – 10 custom wooden pieces: to replace the basic wooden ones from the game.
 
Every game bought in pre-orders will contain all of the additional components and bonuses (not only the unlocked ones). 

Vienna Connection in the European Store

Vienna Connection in the American Store

Vienna Connection German version


Join us on PortalCon online 2021

Be with us on PortalCon, on Saturday, January the 23rd, when we will announce its publishing plans for 2021. 

This year, due to the COVID-19 restrictions, we can't meet you in person. Join us via the company’s YouTube and Twitch channels. Access to the event is free of charge and open to everyone. The entire Saturday program presented below will be presented in English and will include interactions with the viewers.

PortalCon highlights for Saturday, January the 23rd:

 
  • 3 pm CEST / 9 am EST: Ignacy Trzewiczek will present 30-minute Keynotes announcing 3 new major games to be released by Portal Games in 2021, as well as several follow-ups to the company’s games portfolio. 
  • 4 pm CEST / 10 am EST:  Special edition of Portal Games Informant with epic Ask Me Anything dedicated to new announcements and games! 
  • 5 pm CEST / 11 am EST: Portal Games Twitch Team will discuss new game announcements with fans! 
  • 6 pm CET / 12 pm EST: streaming of premiere-gameplay of Robinson Crusoe: The Book of Adventures, the upcoming Robinson Crusoe expansion.
  • 8pm CET / 2pm EST: streaming of premiere-gameplay of Empires of the North: North Egyptian Kings, the newest expansion to the best-selling game. The expansion will be released in May 2021.

We invite all board game fans to join us at PortalCon on Saturday, January the 23rd. For more details please visit our website at: https://www.portalcon.pl/