Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
March 21, 2019
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Press Releases
  Fanatical kicks off BundleFest with the Colossus Bundle
  Share on Twitter RSS
 
 
02/19/2019
 


[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]

Monday, February 18th, 2019 - 9am (PST) / 12 midday (EST)  / 5pm (GMT/UTC) - The biggest gaming bundle event of the year has officially arrived as leading digital retailer Fanatical (www.fanatical.com) launches BundleFest 2019.

Fanatical specializes in producing popular bundles at tantalising prices, all with official Steam keys. This 5-day festival of gaming treats is no exception, with an exclusive headliner and amazing collections launching every day at 8am (PST) / 11am (EST)  / 4pm (GMT/UTC).

Kicking off BundleFest with a mighty bang, the Colossus Bundle is Monday’s headline act. This heavyweight bundle offers up three tiers of Steam games, starting from just $1.

Take on the role of Vietnam veteran Lincoln Clay as he attempts to build a criminal empire across New Bordeaux in action-adventure Mafia III; write the next chapter for humanity by exploring space to colonize a new planet in sci-fi turn-based strategy Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth; and team up with other brave heroes to take on hordes of ghastly rodent monsters in the action-packed Warhammer: End Times - Vermintide.

Explore fantasy realms fighting wizards, lords and kings in co-op strategy Chaos Reborn; wander through an asylum to discover the truth in psychological horror adventure The Town of Light; and solve the ancient mysteries behind the missing moon goddess in top-down RPG Moon Hunters!

Pick up tier two ($4.99) or tier three ($8.99) of the Colossus Bundle and you will also receive two ‘locked games’, which will be revealed on February 25th. Plus, make any purchase during BundleFest and you’ll instantly become a festival VIP, with an exclusive discount off your next bundle purchase.

You can view the full line-up of the Colossus Bundle and choose your games right now. The bundle runs until March 5th.

Also available from today is Fanatical’s STAR WARS Unleashed Bundle which delivers five classic sci-fi action games for just $6.99. Unleash your inner Jedi (or Sith) through a collection of RPGs and action-adventures.

View all the bundles available here.

/END

 

Notes for Editors

Contact: [email protected]

Press assets: https://fant.cl/BundleFest2019

 

About Fanatical

Fanatical is a popular global e-commerce platform which retails over 5,800 officially licensed games with pride and passion. Originally launched under the Bundle Stars brand name in 2012, we served our one millionth customer in 2017. Bundle Stars rebranded as Fanatical in November 2017, reflecting our growing catalogue of top AAA games. We’re immensely proud of our customer service, rated 5 out of 5 on the independent consumer review service, Trustpilot. For more information, please visit www.fanatical.com